Opus List | Jonathan Orwig

Choral Works

There Shall Be No More Tears (1992)

So Love One Another (1997)

Of the Father’s Love Begotten (1997)

Speak to Me, Lord (1998)

Our Father in Heaven (1998)

Alas, and Did My Savior Bleed (1998)

Psalm 51 (1999, rev. 2016) – click for demo

Psalm 145 (2002)

Praise My Soul (2006)

Good Christian Friends Rejoice and Shout (2009) – click for demo

Tanzanian Kyrie (2013)– click for demo

May the Angels Lead You (2013)

Blessed is He (2015)

Feed My Sheep (2017)

Organ Works

Fugue in f-minor (1987, revised 1994) Opus 1

Variations on a Belgian Carol (1987)– click for demo

Toccata on “Nun Danket” (1987, revised 1994)

Christmas Suite (1985-1988, revised 2002)

Hymn Arrangements Vol. 1

Hymn Arrangements Vol. 2

Toccata-Flourish and Fugue on “Wachet Auf” – click for demo

Toccata and Fugue in g-minor – click for demo

The Lectionary Project – Free-composed works for each reading in the 3-year RCL (in process)

Year A – Advent 1

Hymn Arrangements Vol. 3

Instrumental Works

Lullaby for Piano and Cello (What is this Lovely Fragrance?) 1995 – click for demo

Variations on “Yankee Doodle” – Violin Solo – click for demo

Nocturne – Harp, Viola, Alto Flute – click for demo

Organ Concerto (in process)

He is Born – WW Quartet (Flute, Clarinet, Oboe, Bassoon) – click for demo

String Trio – Bunessan – click for demo